You need to upgrade your Flash Player
Download Flash Player








6th pre-art competition for composition 2011
We are happy to announce the prize winners of the 6th pre-art competition for composition 2011.

1st award: Alexey Shmurak (Ukraine) for "Golem"
2nd award: Sanzhar Baiterekov (Kazakhstan) for "Tolkyn" (the wave, in memory of all victims 11.03.11. in Japan)
3rd award: Ivan Pakhota (Ukraine) for "The Tree"
reward : Liliya Ugay (Uzbekistan) for "Morendo"

Congratulations to all of them!

All rewarded composition will be performed by the Convergence New Music Ensemble in Tbilisi and Yerevan (previewed on February 16th and 18th 2012)

The competition was open to composers from the following countries: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kirgistan, Kosova, Macedonia, Moldavia, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Tajikistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

Age limite: 30 (born 1981 or later)

We called for an ensemble composition (duration 5 to 10 minutes) written for a choice of no fewer than 9 of the following instruments: flute (also piccolo), oboe (also cor anglais), clarinet (also bass clarinet), bassoon, trumpet, french horn, trombone, 2 violins, viola, cello, double bass, piano and percussion (with the following maximal set: cymbals, 3 gongs, crotales, snare drum, bongos, triangel, tom-toms, wood block, bass drum, cow bells 4 piece, guiro, maracas, tambourin, vibraphone, marimbaphone; just one player!).

1st award: 2500 €
2nd award: 1500 €
3rd award: 1000 €
rewards: 500 €

Matthias Arter (composer, oboist)
David Philip Hefti (conductor, composer)
Roland Moser (composer, president of the jury)
Boris Previsic (flutist)
Stefan Wirth (composer, pianist)
pre-art competition for young composers 10th competition 20169th competition 20158th competition 20147th competition 20136th competition 20115th competition 20094th competition 20083rd competition 20072nd competition 20061st competition 2005


Roland Moser, Composer and President of the Jury Roland Moser, composer and president of the jury